top of page
Search
  • marleymiyamoto

the proust questionnaire

Updated: Mar 14, 2019

1. What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Watching movies

2. What is your greatest fear?

Drowning

3. What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

Jealousy

4. What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Vain

5. Which living person do you most admire?

Oprah Winfrey

6. What is your greatest extravagance?

Clothes

7. What is your current state of mind?

Bored

8. What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Forgiveness

9. On what occasion do you lie?

When I feel I need to

10. What do you most dislike about your appearance?

My legs

11. Which living person do you most despise?

Whoever invented Socratic Seminars

12. What is the quality you most like in a man?

Charisma

13. What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Loyalty

14. Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

Whatever

15. What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Stiles Stilinski

16. When and where were you happiest?

In my mom’s stomach

17. Which talent would you most like to have?

Empathy

18. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

My legs

19. What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Finding any motivation at this point

20. If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

You’re worst nightmare

21. Where would you most like to live?

London

22. What is your most treasured possession?

Myself

23. What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Regretting doing something only because others shamed you for it

24. What is your favorite occupation?

Answering others with only sarcasm

25. What is your most marked characteristic?

My humor

26. What do you most value in your friends?

Humor

27. Who are your favorite writers?

John Green

28. Who is your hero of fiction?

Deadpool

29. Which historical figure do you most identify with?

Abraham Lincoln’s Hat

30. Who are your heroes in real life?

Jack Sparrow and Frank Sinatra

31. What are your favorite names?

Nova and Flynn

32. What is it that you most dislike?

Eggs

33. What is your greatest regret?

Growing up

34. How would you like to die?

Happy

35. What is your motto?

Put a dent in the universe


The questions I struggled with the most were…

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself ?

What is your current state of mind?

The answers I will probably change in 5 years are…

What is your greatest regret?

What is your greatest extravagance?

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

What is your motto?

The answers that surprised me the most were…

Who are your heroes in real life?

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

What is the quality you most like in a man?

The questions I had an instinctual reaction to and could easily answer were...

Who is your hero of fiction?

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Who are your heroes in real life?

How would you like to die?

Expand on one...

The question was : What is your most treasured possession?

The elaborated answer was : I answered with myself. The meaning behind this was I don't care about losing physical possessions or anything like that, like it would make me sad but I could always replace it. I could never lose my sense of self. I treasure the fact that I have found myself, and no matter what I would never let anybody take that from me. I also just think it's important to treasure yourself because if you think about it, you could never replace a lost sense of self worth you've previously worked so hard to obtain.

"Make a dent in the universe." -Steve Jobs



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page